top of page
  • Writer's pictureArden

Recording Process

I thought it would be a good idea to go over my recording process, since I do not see many talking about it.


1. Find the beat.

Usually the first step for me is to find a beat if I haven't produced one for the track. This dictates everything about the song I am going to try and produce. The vibe, the feel, the environment, the message.. the list goes on.


2. The lyrics.

Once you find the beat, you find the vibe. Once you find the vibe, you find the feel and what type of message you want to spread through that sound. This is where my composing and writing takes place.


3. Time

There is no rush, but when working on the recording, give it your all. Sometimes it takes an hour, sometimes four hours, and even then it might take over a month to perfect a song to YOUR liking. That's another thing. Don't listen to what others have to say about your music, unless they are giving you honest advice on what might sound better. In the end, produce the music that YOU want to produce. It creates creativity. It makes you unique.


4. Recording

Once you find the vibe, write the lyrics, and have the time under control.. It's time to record. At this point, it's all about the process. Take your time with it and be creative. Ask for feedback, listen to what sounds good and what doesn't. Remember that when it's over with, it's still art. It's your art.


There are other parts that require more in-depth detail about the recording process, so I will keep that information for another time. If you have any questions or comments don't hesitate to let me know! Until next time.


P.S. I am releasing my single "My Mission" tonight at midnight. Be sure to check it out! Available on all streaming services. -Arden B



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page